You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemHomework: Why Anne Frank Changed My Life

in #history6 years ago

The story of Anne Frank is truly profound. I learned about her in school but I don't know if I ever truly appreciated the struggle and the importance until I travelled to Holland and had the opportunity to visit the Anne Frank Museum. It was such an eye-opening experience. It still amazes me to think that these kinds of atrocities happened to people and continue to happen in some parts of the world.

Sort:  

Wow, what a privilege! It must have been bone-chilling being so near to her left presence, and having a deeper look into her life and experiences. Yup, you'd think the world would have learned from their past inhumane mistakes, but sadly it is not so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73