Classical Liberalism 101 -- BONUS edition! What are public goods, and is government the best solution to providing them?

in #history7 years ago

An excellent speech about the age-old question: "What about ma' rooaadsss?"



I think his comment at 50:35 brings up the idea of block-chain technology used to recreate these old insurance systems. Tell me your thoughts below!

Sort:  

His ideas are very clear, concise and doable (again). I wonder why we choose to make/allow things much more complex than need be.

I know someone whose answer would be "Beliefs" ;)

I'm not even sure it's a matter of beliefs but one apathy or simply being uninformed or thoughtless.

Well, since I believe that all our actions (and inactions) are based primarily on our belief systems, even ignorance is often a choice. So, like I said, "Beliefs" ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60