You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History: Mickey Mouse was born

in #history5 years ago

I could be wrong, but at this point I don't think he was called Mickey yet I think his name was Mortimer. It wasn't until later that he was changed to Mickey. I could be totally wrong though. Either that or I was fed bad information in my younger years. It is insane how huge they are right now. I think the only thing anyone talked about all last week was the new streaming service.

Sort:  

It was Mortimer at one point in time, but by the time Steemboat Willie happened it was Mickey and apparently only because Walt's wife convinced him to change the name.

Ah, thanks for the lesson :) Good stuff!

I think I am wrong. Just ignore this. It appears I was indeed fed bad info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81