You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History: Halloween debuts as does Jamie Lee Curtis

in #history5 years ago

This and Poltergeist are probably my most two favorite horror movies of all time. I used to know someone that was way into them and made me watch pretty much all of them. Except 3, you should always skip over 3. I haven't seen any of the remakes that Rob Zombie did, but knowing him I imagine they are pretty good. Donald Pleasence was so iconic and it is awesome that Jamie Lee ended up making such a good career beyond this. I loved how 2 pretty much just picked up from where 1 left off.

Sort:  

I am one of those weirdos that actually like 3 haha. However, i was quite young and was not really attached to Myers being in the movie. I remember @deadspace saying that Carpenter didn't even want to do H-2 and something about he tried to turn the franchise into a mixed bag of horror instead of centralizing around Myers. Obviously this tactic did not go over well with the gen-pop though!

Why does that not surprise me! :) Having never seen any of them I probably would have been more receptive to 3 as well, but I was biased by outside influences :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41