You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in history: Elvis releases "Hound Dog"

in #history5 years ago

I actually just heard the original recording of this song on one of my blues playlists the other day and I was really confused about what was going on. It didn't take me long to realize it was what the Elvis song was based on. I am actually not a really big fan of Elvis. I understand what he did for the genre(s), but I just don't think he was as great as most people do. I think he had a couple good songs that I enjoy, but he definitely isn't in the top of my list of favorites.

Sort:  

I'm with you on the Elvis thing. It's another example of "you had to be there" notion. I think it was so amazing because nothing like that had been done on a large scale before and was considered very risque at the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63