You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun Facts About Food: Decapitations, Teabagging, Tires , and Bacon

in #history7 years ago

SELECT😢 Not all of us had a twin brother you insensitive bastard, some of us had to blaze through the future hell scape alien invasion with only the 90 lives given us, unable to steal life after life off our superior sibling long after the GAME OVER graced the corner of our screen.

Most of the other shit here I knew. Figured restaurants came from France, because they sure as hell don't come from England.

The Teabag mistake I read about in a book of accidental inventions, along the lines of Levis cotton tents and how some guy forgot a silver tray in his basement and accidentally baked an image on it, and motion pictures were just some drunks trying to prove a horse had all four legs off the ground. Even gunpowder was discovered accidentally, probably a few kids that wish it wasn't.

Sort:  

I'm totally not stealing all of those facts for another blog and pretending like I knew it the whole time. Nope. I would never do that. But thank you for bringing up those things I totally already knew, that I forgot, until you reminded me of them.

I love reading your stuff, I'd feed you my collective useless facts all day just to read them as cohesive thoughts, and also to add names and timelines, I have a habit of gleaning barely enough info.

Fun Fact: In the Japanese release of Contra the characters were changed into robots because it was considered too violent to have humans killing all those bad guys. Also, I agonized over not putting the contra code bit into my blog because I was worried people wouldn't get it. Then I remembered that I don't give a fuck about anything so I left it. Just having you, out of everyone, get it totally made it worth it.

P.S. Fuck other players who jump too fast on the waterfall level. I've seen friendships end over that shit.

No, I don't want a fucking lazer😬 People who don't know the Konami code shouldn't be.

Because It's all about that spread, bout that spread, bout that spread, no lazers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62