You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Northern War and How 2 Fisherman Saved Arkhangelsk

in #history6 years ago

There you go, I learnt something today. Although I have to say my knowledge of European history is a little thin to begin with!

Although I did know about Peter the Great coming to visit Netherlands to get more information on ship building (at least, I think that story is true?).

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and sorry for the late response.

Yes, you are absolutely correct about Peter's interest in the Netherlands and not just for ship building. His engineers studied the designs of the canals and dams and Peter hired civil engineers to come to St. Petersburg and help build the city.

Thanks again for the comment. Talk to you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76