You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tribute to Snail Mail

in #history8 years ago

I haven't personally seen it, but I'm sure wedding invitations by email are soon to come.

With our digital lives it's still a joy to receive a hand written card. Something special about people taking the time to put the pen to the paper in their own creative handwriting style.

I wonder if stamps will become even more collectible as they are phased out in favor of digital postmarks, similar to records with the advent of mp3's. Can you imagine a garage sale of mp3's haha? That's would be quite the sight.

I can't see the mail ever going away completely, but as our generation ages, most paper copies of anything will be digital. This should make many tree huggers quite happy, but the times of hand written love letters should not be forgotten.

I luv you :) written in text will never replace a thoughtful handwritten card. I love technology, but this disconnect leaves me with mixed emotions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33