You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling All Writers! $50 USD for Original Articles

in #history6 years ago (edited)

Hi @energyaddict22. I came across your post and thought of @malloryblythe. She is a terrific history writer! She used to write for History Buff, which is no longer running. I sent her your link and leaving a comment here too. One of her stories is below, it's about an alleged princess and Houdini. Very interesting read! Not sure about the military aspect you are seeking, will let her read your post.

https://steemit.com/history/@malloryblythe/how-i-accidentally-uncovered-a-19th-century-con-woman-and-murderer

Edited: I didn't even read about the part about a referral bonus until just now! Lol, well, if Mallory signs up, I get a bonus (I think). Yippeee!

P.S., congrats on the job of your dream!

Sort:  

Aw thanks for the referral, @beeyou! I would be interested in doing this. Most of my war history knowledge is related to ancient history (specifically Mesopotamia). I have a podcast I recorded years ago but never posted about the first war in written history, the Umma Lagash border dispute, which I can send it your way, @energyaddict22.

I so much love Mesopotamian history! Add me on discord so we can speak further about it. I'm looking forward to hearing from you. EnergyAddict#9726 (don't forget the capital letters).

Thanks @beeyou for the referral. You're such a superstar!

You're added! Looking forward to talking soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49