You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Discussion Post] What historical monuments do you like?

in #history4 years ago

I'm from the Eastern part of Nigeria, particularly Imo State and my favorite monument is the Akachi monument

Akachi can be translated in English to mean Hand of God.

It was built by the former governor of Imo State, Rochas Okorocha, among other statues and building built during his regime.

During the inception of that monument there were mixed feelings about it but them it serves as a tourist attraction in my state, Imo State, Nigeria, West Africa.

Here's a picture of the Akachi monument

images (18).jpeg
Akachi tower, 40 ft tall

Although in recent times there claims of destroying the building by Governor Emeka Ihedioha but was denied according to news reports.

Thank you very much for giving me this opportunity to expose my state's monument

💖💖💖💖
Becky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63