True Story!

in #history5 years ago

The 1st of May , which is a Public Holiday in South Africa, has another very interesting Story !

005.JPG

Here is a Post I received explaining the circumstances, I can only try to imagine the Terror in the Passengers Minds when they realised their Plane had been hit by a Guided Missile!

006.JPG

I am going to let these very Graphic Pictures tell the rest of this Story.

007.JPG

Can you imagine what would have occurred if these Brave Men had Panicked?

008.JPG

How they kept this aloft, under control, and managed to safely Land is a mystery that I will never know ?

009.JPG

Reminder to self:- Never get into a plane when there are other means of transport!

I received these via WhatsApp from Family and Friends, not my property.

Sort:  

Really this a miracle and mysterious too, the picture of landing the plane is very normal. A good luck brings them in keep safe after hitting SAM-07.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good thing , I was not on the Plane?, I am not very lucky.

Safely Landing of plane during such circumstances is realy mystery.

Very True! Thank you for the visit

They are brave and cooled brained, not panicked and use all their talent and merits to flying the plane until it safely landed, hats off them.

Certainly , and a lot of skill required, Thanks.

@awgbibb You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Amazing! I never had heard of that before!

I have not been on a plane in 40 years now. When I was a young boy I used to fly to Florida every year to see grand parents. I wasnt as scared then because I didnt know better LOL!!! Hey just think of all the music stars that died in plane crashes. I can think of the guys from Lynyrd Skynyrd, Patsy Cline, Jim Croce, Randy Rhodes, Richie Valens, Buddy Holly just off the top of my head!

Keeping a cool head or saving the day, only well trained brave men could put this down, live another day to tell the tale. Interesting facts found here Alan.

Damn didn't knew about it before thanks for sharing that today

An amazing story, Alan, and I certainly agree with your memo to self, especially considering how aircraft manufacturers don't always thoroughly flight test their 'improvements' to planes. This pilot didn't need hours of simulator training on his Dakota thankfully - his skill avoided almost certain tragedy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48