Sort:  

I love history and would like to know more about this.

Hello Stardust. There is all kind of information about the Nazi in Argentina and Brazil. Even more interesting is the Nazi base at the Antarctic. I have never watched it but the series on History Chanel "Hunting Hitler" all takes place in South America. I have heard that it is extremely good. I think last year was the !st season. Thanks!

I am sure you will see it but just in case.
I have just posted a story showing some of the items uncovered in Argentina.

https://steemit.com/history/@anothervoice/hitler-bust-and-swastikas-found-among-argentina-s-biggest-hidden-stash-of-nazi-memorabilia

Thank you will have a look.

It would be good if these could go to the Holocaust Museum instead of a private collector. I read in the article a collector paid $680.000 for a pair of Nazi underpants? That's crazy!

I feel sure it will all be donated to the Holocaust Museum of Buenos Aires.

I am sure you will see it but just in case.
I have just posted a story showing some of the items uncovered in Argentina.

https://steemit.com/history/@anothervoice/hitler-bust-and-swastikas-found-among-argentina-s-biggest-hidden-stash-of-nazi-memorabilia

I always had questions over this particular stuff.

Thanks for commenting @cronos . What particular stuff? I wanted to give you some answer but I am not sure what the question is.

I may have to read more about the history as to why Germans moved to Argentina. That is where my wonder lies pretty much. Is very interesting content that you upload as well.

There is all kind of information about the Nazi in Argentina and Brazil. Even more interesting is the Nazi base at the Antarctic. I have never watched it but the series on History Chanel "Hunting Hitler" all takes place in South America. I have heard that it is extremely good. I think last year was the 2nd season. If you really what to go deeper search Youtube for - nazi bases in antartica. This is one of the best video on the subject but it is Russian so you will have to read the English subtitles. There are many others, Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27