You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The Most Famous Texas Ranger Got His Start

in #history5 years ago

Hi jonboy, very interesting to hear this story. I saw Kevin Costner and Woody Harreison playing Texas Rangers in this movie too. I thought it was well done too and very sad when the riddled the car and Bonnie and Clyde with bullets. They were psycho killers and was probably the only way to deal with them. But it was very shocking to witness.

Sort:  

Howdy angiemitchell! yes, I agree and I think that's why the two rangers wanted nothing to do with the publicity of it. I thought it was interesting that the feds were so desperate to stop Bonnie and Clyde that when they gave the assignment to Hamer it was to take them out, not capture them. I think they wanted to send a message and stop the media circus.

I'm glad you saw the movie though, do you guys have Netflix?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65826.04
ETH 3521.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49