The story behind Adele

in #history6 years ago

The story behind Adele

Among the number of artists and singers we have today, Adele is one of the most outstanding for its style and the way it has to make music in an authentic way, in addition to becoming an inspiration for millions of women, not only because of his songs, but because of the way he thinks. Today in Musicandote, we will learn a little more about her through her biography and of course, the most famous phrases that are known to her, which you will love for her authenticity and her valuable lessons.

Adele's Biography

First years

Adele was born on May 5, 1988 in Tottenham, London, England. His mother was Penny Adkins, an Englishwoman who had to face alone the responsibility of raising her, since her father, the Welshman Mark Evans, was an alcoholic and abandoned them when she was two years old. The singer received a great maternal musical influence, since it was Penny who encouraged her to sing at friends' meetings and took her with her to concerts.

At the age of four he already loved to sing and imitated especially the Spice Girls, the most important British women's group at that time and who became his greatest influence.

When he was nine years old, he moved with his mother to Brighton, and when he was twelve, they returned to London to move back later to West Norwood. He would refer to this place in the song Hometown Glory, which he composed at the age of sixteen in 2004. Two years later he entered the famous Brit School of Performing Arts in Croydon, where he met other musicians who would also be recognized as Kate Nash and Leona Lewis.

But his own foray into music was just about to begin.

Musical career

On one occasion, a friend of his went to the social network My Space, a small production with three songs sung by Adele, which immediately attracted the attention of the record industry, thanks to the nuances in his voice that have earned him comparisons with large Soul personalities, like Ella Fitzgerald.

Thanks to this, he was able to release his first single, Chasing Pavements, with which he established himself as one of the most outstanding musical promises of his generation and also became a best seller. A year later, he received an invitation to the program of Jools Holland, a very popular show on television, where he would sing on the same stage as Paul McCartney and Björk. That would be just the beginning of an important musical career and the emergence of a new star.

In 2008 she signed a contract with XL Recordings to release the album, 19, a title allusive to the age she had at that time and that compiled songs written by her. The album turned out to be a great commercial success, both in England and in the United States and then in different parts of the world.

He also earned him two Grammy Awards for Best New Artist and Best Pop Vocal Performance by a Female Singer.

His second record production went on sale in 2011 and was called 21. Soon, it became the fourth best-selling musical album of all time and finished consolidating it as one of the most popular singers internationally.

Today, Adele continues to be a singer who has accumulated many achievements throughout a short career that continues to grow. She has become an inspiration to many women, not only because of her voice, but because she is a curvy girl who achieved success without obsessing with her weight.

Adele Celebrity Quotes

  1. My life is full of drama and I do not have time to worry about something as small as my appearance.

  2. I do not make music for the eyes, I make music for the ears.

  3. I'm nervous every time I act.

  4. I just want to make money. I do not want people to talk about me. All I ever wanted was to sing. I do not want to be a
    celebrity.

  5. I've never wanted to look like magazine cover models. I represent the majority of women and I am very proud of that.

  6. Sometimes my songs wander a bit and are not always coherent.

  7. I love listening to my audience breathe.

  8. A drunken language is honest, in my opinion.

  9. I'm not obsessed with being thinner or having more breast, step.

  10. I like to eat excellent quality food and drink good wine.

  11. But come on, take everything with you. Do not look back, this fool who collapses. Just take everything with my love.

  12. I do not trust my figure to sell records.

  13. The rumor says that I am the reason why you left her. But the rumor says that he is the reason why I leave you.

  14. There is a fire beginning to burn in my heart.

  15. I have a passion for dancing, I just do not have the rhythm.

  16. I do not write songs about a specific thing, difficult to achieve. I write about love, and everyone knows what it is to have a broken heart.

  17. I have never been insecure, never, about my appearance, about what I want to do with myself.

  18. I always say that I am a lady singing, instead of a singer.

  19. I get so distracted when I have someone in my life, that I can not afford to be with anyone now. Also, nobody treats me better than me.

http://musicandote.com/la-historia-detras-de-adele/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44