You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: His story repeating. The Fall Guy

in #history6 years ago

utterly maddening. I remember learning about the trail in 1999 where the King family won that civil suit and I couldn't believe it wasn't everywhere. what a shame, you know what most "regular people" don't even fuckin know that civil trail even took place! I've had people argue with me like it's a CONSPIRACY! what a mess!!
and that interview.. the first video - bless that Dexter King.. because that jerk Garrow was a prick.. my blood was boiling watching his disrespectful nonsense.
thanks for enraging me, yet again - but hey at least you finished it off with a nice tune ;-)

Sort:  

If the son of King can say that this man is not guilty then who an i to disagree.

And the music tells more then what I ever can say.

The truth will set us free.
It's all up to the one who reads and listens to this to make up their own minds what is true, all we can do is present the facts. And the fact is that Dexter King showed the world what he believes is true.

His story, not mine.

very true! If the King family believes it then who am I to disagree? I certainly am not closer or more informed than his family!

If someone killed my family i would spent every spare minute of my time to gain more insight.
After seeing these short video's it was already clear to me that a lest something is not adding up. So when you are THAT much closer to it al then you must know a lot more then what we can see in a few minutes. And they even took the time to let the world know how they think about it.

And still there are people who can't see it. And that's ok I guess, I just think my own thoughts and i'm happy to explain how I came to my conclusion.

First let people do their own thinking, if that doesn't work give them a ticket on a thought train. And maybe that can give them more insights.
People are conditioned to listen to a story teller. They are trained into not thinking any deeper and just accept whatever story is told by their favourite story teller.

So even people who like my story telling have to be aware that i can be wrong, at least i tried to provide the freedom to let them do their own thinking.
I'm still kinda new to this idea of myself and even I often try to convince people of my version of reality. But that usually doesn't work.
Once people are corrupted and have 'bought' into a story, they hold on to that value, even if it is fake value. Better not try to convince people. Give them something to think about instead.

And thank you for getting this train started @amariespeaks.

Hmm lets have a listen to a King speech, I now start to wonder how he actually spoke. He somehow managed to get his message across to a large group of people.
WHAAAA this is creepy, how my own article is coming back at me to teach me something.

that's always the best thing when you end up learning something totally new based on something you've already started writing about! He was truly a revolutionary speaker. That man had presence if nothing else (he had way more than than in my own opinion but some people think lesser for their own reasons)
You're right on the money with the storyteller -mode listening as well and I'm new to all this too so I catch myself making those same mistakes but I think the realization in that is what growing and life is all about - so hey at least we're making progress :)

Right, it are not mistakes, its 'the process of getting there'.

:-) He has been to the mountain top, we still need to try to get there and then back again, try to survive to tell about the view of 'the big picture?' Is that what he meant? Wait a minute then what does that say about me?

Now i confused myself... :-)

Lol! he was a man of metaphors that for sure but I figures he was talking about Zion ? I could totally be wrong but hua father was a pastor so I assume it's a religion reference but I'm not well versed in any theology lol

Would be interesting to have a look at religions and see what it says about evil technology.

yesss.. I'm sure there's a lot. I'm gonna do some digging - let me know if you find anything interesting too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55