You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chimney Rock National Monument

in #history7 years ago (edited)

Really drawn by your photographs of the Astronomical Center @eaglespirit. Love how the stone's are laid to build the circular structures and it's amazing to think of them being brought up there, along the narrow pathways.

Fabulous and incredibly comprehensive article. Saw it via @ethandsmith's Steem Engine article. My 100% upvote and resteemed. 🦋

Sort:  

Thank you so much @allyinspirit, you get it right away! The circles is what attracts me immediately too, I love them so much and to be able to see a ceremony done the proper way within this site is simply amazing.
I saw the butterfly dance, and the butterflies literally came out to bless the dance. I should blog about that, it was lovely.
I agree taking the stone up there had to be almost alien like in strength.
I greatly appreciate your comment and appreciation. This means so much to me as this took a lot of work! :)
Yay @ethandsmith, he’s the best!
Hugs for the vote and resteem. xx🦅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45