You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knight or Dame Grand Companion or Principal Companion of the NZ Order of Merit GNZM or PCNZM

in #history6 years ago

No doubt the GNZM and PCNZM nuzt be a grand one. I looked for its worth in currency but didn't find.
One thing that caught my interest is the Khmer Rouge, who were responsible for 1.2 to 2 Million deaths, whose trial was overseen by Honourable Dame Silvia Rose. So I looked it up in google and found this shocking history;
"Pol Pot was a political leader whose communist Khmer Rouge government led Cambodia from 1975 to 1979. During that time, an estimated 1.5 to 2 million Cambodians died of starvation, execution, disease or overwork".
There's always something to be curios about in your post. Well done

Sort:  

as you can see, that is the total number of those award badges/medal, depending on the bidder's interest, if one went up for auction it would probably get I mill. maybe more.
There was a movie called "The Killing Fields", based on two reporters escaping from Cambodia in 1984ish..
If you get a chance, have a look, it is quite gruesome.

I'll look it up in YouTube when I have the data for it. I hope I'd find the movie there

The actors, directors etc is on google if that makes it easier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54