Glasses

in #history6 years ago

The glasses are an instrument for overcoming visual defects. A pair of glasses consists of a frame on which corrective lenses are fixed and resting on the nose by two nose supports and on the ears by two branches, 80% of the weight of the glasses rests on the nose.

The branches, placed on the ears, ensure the stability of the glasses: equipped with hinges to be folded, they are provided at their end with a tip or sleeve forming the hook for protecting the skin behind the ear.

The frame can be made of various materials: steel, nickel silver alloy or cupro-nickel, plastic or natural material horn or shell type. There are three types of lens mounting :

• classic or circled frame: the circle completely surrounds the glass;
• Nylor frame: the circle does not completely surround the glass, which is held by a very strong nylon thread on a part of the glass;
• Rimless drilled glasses: the branches and the bridge are connected to the glasses by a drilling system.I have been wearing glasses since I was 10 years old, at first I had a hard time accepting it but now they are part of me. I tried the lenses but my eyes dry and I do not support them very long so I keep my glasses and I feel naked without.professional-szemuveg-orgona.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36