You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stevens Estate Massachusetts

in #history5 years ago

Would be a great house to live in! Obviously isn't, as some of the furniture seems placed for decorative effects rather than where you'd place them in real life.

A free manual !trendovoter to a randomly chosen MAPR token holder!

Sort:  

Thanks for checking it out! It wouldn’t be very good to live in I don’t think lol there’s lots of stuff to break accidentally never mind the cost to keep it up.

Perhaps coz I was brought up in a house full of antiques. I must have been a rather careful kid, but they were not considered museum pieces, they were just what they were meant to be - furniture. Delicate objects would be in glass cabinets, away from accidental knocks.

I'm no longer in the UK, but when I was I'd fill my house with cheap antiques from auctions - much better quality and much cheaper than ikea or any factory outlets. When I moved, I sold all of it for more than I'd paid - the losses came from new stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66