End Of The Trail Statue

in #historical7 years ago

My picture of an End Of The Trail replica statue located in Oshkosh WI US. The real statue was made by James Earle Fraser and is located in Waupun WI US.

If you like this post please comment, up-vote, and re-Steem.

20180219_121647.jpg

Sort:  

I used to own a business called Arkahdia Arts, we used to make and sell Table sized Reproductions of "End of the Trail" 20inches across..
WS186_1.JPG
It was a beautiful thought provoking piece, showing the hell of the trail of tears....
ohlord..jpg

Of course James Earle Fraser had other statues and sculptures.

But his most famous is... Can you guess? Search my posts later today for the answer and I will upvote you....

1 hint: I would not give you 5 cents for the answer!

LOL

Woow amazing beautiful photography picture very good, l like

Amaizing picture .. i like with your post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53