[HIRING] looking for a developer to use both the SoundCloud API and Steemit API to automatically post on Steemit when likes or comments are made on SoundCloud

in #hiring4 years ago (edited)

I would like to hire someone to write a Python script for me which utilizes both the SoundCloud API and Steemit API. I would like to have this script running on my computer all the time and every 4 hours check my SoundCloud account to see if I've made any new comments on any of my tracks or any new likes of my tracks. With the first one of those it finds, it should make a new post on my Steemit blog (I only want it to make at most one post every 4 hours). After the first comment or like is found and the post made, the script can go back to an idle state and wait another 4 hours until it checks again.

To determine if a comment or like is "new", it should just check my Steemit profile for a blog post with the title of that track in its title. If one is found, it will know that the script has seen that track before and can disregard that comment/like. The script should search for new comments before searching for new likes, so they have priority.

I need this all to be automatic, so I can't have SoundCloud asking me to sign in every time. See the Authenticating without the SoundCloud Connect Screen section of the API.

image.png
I already have a developer app registered and I will provide you with the credentials for both that and my SoundCloud account once you get a hold of me. My Steemit credentials on the other hand are more sensitive so I will need you to just leave a space for me to fill in my private_posting_key and I will have to test it out myself once I get it from you. It should not open or use a browser, but access the API directly from the script itself.

The content of the post should vary slightly depending on whether the trigger was a new comment or a like. However in both cases the title should be

Title of Track | A New Original Song constructed by To the Sun

and the post should include the HTML embedded SoundCloud player for the track, e.g.

followed by a paragraph in markdown

The Amanuensis is an automated songwriting and recording system aimed at ridding the process of anything left-brained, so one need never leave a creative, spontaneous and improvisational state of mind, from the inception of the song until its final master. The program will construct a cohesive song structure, using the best of what you give it, looping around you and growing in real-time as you play. All you have to do is jam and fully written songs will flow out behind you wherever you go.

A more in-depth tutorial can be found in the Readme at https://github.com/to-the-sun/amanuensis
My jam sessions are all live streamed at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbBI9uyXI4hm3vh9jqMP37g
All songs produced are automatically uploaded to http://soundcloud.com/to_the_sun
Support the ongoing education of this young and developing artificial mind at https://www.patreon.com/to_the_sun

If the post was triggered by a comment, the content of that comment should precede the above things, beginning the post. If it was triggered by a like, the post should instead start with the set line

My AI has captured a new morsel of audio. It's intelligence grows day by day. Why not have a listen and let me know if it's any good? Please be kind, as my young pupil here is still learning the delicate art of constructing a song from a much larger jam session.

One more thing – if the title of the track contains the string Jay Sussman, I would like a line added after the opening paragraph that reads

Much credit to @jaybird for playing and providing the backing track on top of which this song was grown.

If you have any questions or comments or see any issues with what I'm requesting here, please bring them to my attention! As always, we should thoroughly discuss all aspects of my request before any work begins to save us both the time and headache that could result if we're not completely on the same page. I must also stipulate that any code created be well-commented.

Sort:  

Hi,

This is mostly API integration, plus some automation work.

Please get in touch via https://ideas.into.software/request-quote/#microservices or directly: via Telegram (https://t.me/mhsiemaszko) or OpenBazaar messaging (ob://QmWJrydWcsYx9gHnAwCDWC8PPTHpHCzeowdasdr7mHX9Nn/store) and we can discuss details.

Kind regards,
Michael

Maybe I can help you, let me know if you need a quote.

Just saw your message now. I did just find a developer, but if that falls through for some reason I will be in touch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56