PwP (Person with Parkinson's) introduceyourself

in #hippie7 years ago (edited)

Okay so I will make errors and learn as this is my first shot at steemit!
The year was 2008 when I started getting the shake in my right arm, it was the year I stopped all of my bad habits...
I felt it was time to be sober...lol...for the first time in my 45 years of life. Life was one big joll, one rollercoaster ride...
I am no author or blog writer...so expect me to write like a layman not a poet...
I was an addict that really took it all, except to spike! When I was young if you could smoke it, I smoked it, if you could sniff it, I sniffed it more, drink etc.
I thought that the shake was some sort of DDT or withdrawal from sobering up. How wrong I was...
I must of visited 7 doctors before finally one was brave enough to look at me and tell me the truth!
"You have young onset Parkinson's" (Juvenile Parkinson's)
Well I had no idea what that was so I googled it...lol...
I was taken back as I read up on this dreadful disease...the amount of unawareness of PD (Parkinson's Disease) is shocking, even I had no idea...NO CAUSE...NO CURE!
This is a journey not many will take, some may...this is the road to hell, ppl...
As I take you through my daily experiences of my struggle with Parkinson's, I pray you never have to travel the same road I have been on.
I look for no pity or sympathy, just understanding....
I am the kind of persons, my bad, who hates to be pampered or cared for, if I fall, leave me to pick myself up. If you try to stop my fall and I fall hard, only you get hurt and force me to apologize for hurting you, as i am used to it...
There are so many issues with this disease they are innumerable...well I have lost count that is...
Shakes, Dyskinesia, Freezing, Speech, Balance, Walking, Apathy, Pills, Pills and more pills and still the "SHADOW" lurks.
NEVER to relent as it is PROGRESSIVE...
7

Sort:  

Welcome, to steemit, the journey is a paced one, look around and end enjoy self, Regarding your life, have one to tell too. Try some cannabis tea. I hear it does wonders.

Welcome to Steemit! Explore + enjoy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48