My New Instant Pot

in #hippie6 years ago (edited)

Hey Hippies!
I just got a brand new Instant Pot, affectionately known as the IP. Now, I really had no intention of buying another gadget, but I just so happen to be looking for a way to decarb some herb without my neighbor smelling it. The best way that I researched was to bake in the oven at 240 degrees for about 40 minutes. Links galore did I find on another way, but damnit they all smell! Doesn't anyone else live in a small apartment with neighbors that live close enough to detect the skunk smell of roasting weed??
decarbed weed.jpg
I know folks who use the crock pot method, so I bought a fucking $40 sous vide machine, thinking I could put it in a freezer bag and cook it that way. Of course I doubted myself, so I did a little more research and lo and befuckinghold, there was a chart with all the little research done.
chart.jpg
In order to convert most if not all of the THCa to THC, 240 degrees for 30 to 40 minutes was the best. So anyway, then I found a thread on fuckcombustion where a guy used the IP. Well hot damn ma'am!! Went to Amazon and they were $40 off because it was prime day. Yea, this poor bitch gets prime. Sorry, I like music and I like to read. And free delivery... SO ANYWAY..sorry i got distracted..the first thing I made in my new IP was cannabutter. Recipe with results to follow.

Peace out

Sort:  

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail or delegate steem power you can see how and the benefits here. Or if you'd just like to have a chat about cannabis you can join us on our discord server Steem Powered Cannabis

SPC Banner2.png

Thanks! I'll be checking it all out!

@hippiesue.. Haha I Love the use of swearwords and something that id never heard of before 😊 Welcome to Steemit and @canna-curate!

LOL thanks!

Congratulations @hippiesue! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49