For my winners... "The Morning", first single off my very first LP, "Making my Marq" enjoy n keep winning!!

in #hiphop7 years ago (edited)

We've all lived through hard times, i've struggled but i've survived, i'm blessed to see the morning....the morning...the morning....

Every morning is a blessing. Ya'll hear me constantly express "if you woke up this morning... you're winning".

That was my message 15 years ago, and its still my message to everyone now.

Stay blessed and enjoy.

Sort:  

I remember the first time I heard this song shit was dope. I think I have a copy of your first album, I remember you giving me a copy before I left to Buffalo. Anyway good post and I like how you broke down the song. I never knew you made that beat!!!!!

I produced the entire album except 2 songs ("prayers on earth", & "can't think"). The rest was all me. Off a cheap computer software call ejay.

Man. That song is deep. I'm going to YouTube now to find it to listen again. I'm going to share it to a couple people too. Please keep these vlogs coming on the daily, I gotta feeling they're going to become like therapy for me!!! Peace out man!

Good looking brother thats love. Its powerful music. Wish that was the final mastered version of the record, but nontheless you still get the message in it. Bless up

Great story and an excellent song man! Keep On Steemin On!

Good looking my homie. Much love thanks for the support

Do you have a direct link where I can pick up your first Lp? Much love from San Antonio, Texas!!

Wow i wish i did fam. I gotta try to find a copy and i want to up load to soundclick for the world. I'll keep you posted if i do.

You can check out a few others on youtube. I know another powerfull song i'll be reviewing soon is on there called "Life isnt Easy". You can get a head start on steemit by checking it out now. Search for Marqs - Life isnt easy.

Stay blessed brother, thanks for the love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49