Hi! I am an artist based in Boston, MA

in #hiphop7 years ago (edited)

My name is Trey,

I was led here by a friend (@jjjjosue).
Amazed and feeling inspired by reading some of your story's on here I thought I'd share my own.
I want to introduce myself the best way I know how to, through my art.
Briefly, I will share a bit of my own story.
I grew up with a single mother.
I was fifteen when I lost my mom to cancer, it changed my life forever.
When she passed I moved to my biological fathers home in a city called Springfield, Massachusetts.
If you research it, you will see a city with virtually no job growth as well as one of the highest crime rates in America.
After graduating high school there it was really hard for me to envision having any type of future for myself out of there.
I felt stuck, lost and confused. The only thing I had was my music.
Music saved my life when I lost my mom, and to this day it is the fulfillment in my life.
A friend of mine offered me a place to stay in Boston for a decent price, and I had gotten into Boston University.
I took literally every penny I had saved up from working a shitty retail job at a department store,
and banked everything on the idea of going to a city with more opportunity in general. (although we do need rent control badly).
It didn't take me long into my time in college for me to realize that I was unhappy working full time, doing school full time, with no time to do what Im truly passionate about.
Here I am now, five years later. In this journey I have endured some hardships and I have so many stories to tell.
They're all here, in my art, and I can only hope it can help you through some things the same way it helped me.
If you're interested in getting to know more about me, take a listen. it may be more uplifting than you think.
I look forward to this new platform, I look forward to bringing my following here and hearing all of your wonderful stories as well.

Much love,

-Trey

https://soundcloud.com/treyouth/trust

Artwork by: Ghostdrank
Prod. by: Jplatinum & A J D
Written by: myself, TreYouth

Sort:  

Welcome.

Thank you so much!

Fellow artists that understand our drive and dedication 💕

YESSSIR! WE MUST UNITE

ayyyyy glad youre with us and sharing your story and beautiful music, youre going to kill it bro.. cant wait

Thank you I feel welcomed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51