You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's ARGUE! // IS A DJ CONSIDERED AN ARTIST? IS DJing an ART?

in #hiphop7 years ago

I think art, as beauty, is in the eye of the beholder, not the communicator.
The word 'artist' has definitely been warped to the point that it could mean anything! Dont ask me tho, I did a post claiming birds singing is art once I've recorded them!! .. the hypocrisy of that concept!! ...Now THAT is art!!!! haha
Also, what is a dj? I dont consider myself a dj at all, because I couldnt give a s**t what anyone else wants to hear!!!!

Sort:  

HA HA...lmao. Your logic is funny but DOPE. Hey...we gotta talk about that though man...Birds' signing is an art?? Come on Bro...isn't that reaching a bit?

haha!! Its not just reaching it a bit!! The art becomes the asking of the question "is this art?" and 'artists' have been playing that shit out for years!! For me, either everything is art, or nothing is! Depends on my/everyones mood! as I say, its 'in the eye of the beholder'. An artist has to justify what they make is art, a creator just creates. And each side seems to want to be seen as the other. ... Thats enough 'thinkin' on that subject for me tonight!!(5am) haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51