Submit Your Song for a FREE Review

in #hiphop6 years ago (edited)

TO ALL HIP HOP RAPPERS, BEATMAKERS, FANS, AND SUPPORTERS,
I'm back in Virginia now. I constructed my 18 song project in Palestine. I gotta finalize the recordings now,and make sure i get the songs mixed and mastered by each producer i'm using on the project so that the songs come out high quality.
Palestine was a dope experience. It taught me how to love again in a sense. Living in the states, with the whole mentality being materialistic and based on what your career is in a sense, that can jade a heart sometimes you know. Over there, people were more trusting and friendly and hospitable.
I created this idea for garnering email addresses (to whom i can promote my next project to) by creating RapMillionaireReviews.com.

There's 2 benefits to RMR (RapMillionaireReviews):

  1. i get the rappers' email addresses (when they submit their song for a review using the form on my website) -- this can be used for building my own fan-base.
  2. i peep what good artists are out there in the world, so if and when i do setup a record label, i'll have a list of good artists to potentially collab with and maybe even sign, if and when i do reach that level.

So why would these artists care about what I think about their music? good question.

  1. It's a free review so it costs them nothing.
  2. And at the least, they get an extra view/listen by somebody in the world. it's a win-win.
    I'm figuring out my way to create an audience. That's all i'm doing.
    And hopefully some of them will buy my $5 promo i give at my site. or if they need beats, they will see the beats tab and buy from there. if they want success book-notes they will click on that tab and maybe buy from there.
    It works. I've already got 20 email addresses doing this... and it's been about 2 weeks. all i know is some people see my post, and a fraction of them click.
    if i can expand my reach and actually make this an official Facebook advertisement, i'm sure i would get a lot more kids signing up for the free review so i may do that next.
    and that means a lot more email addresses. meaning a lot more listeners to my music, when i do release Energy and rhythm and directly promote the project to them.
    If you have any words to share or advice, by all means feel free to chime in.

PEACE
SulAY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43