Black Panther: The value of Black superheroes

in #hiphop6 years ago

Last night in New York City I attended a New York Times talk with the rap artist Common and he spoke about how important the Black Panther movie is to a generation of young black children who have never seen a black superhero before and how sometimes it takes seeing a version of yourself on screen to believe that it's possible for you to do what we all want to do, which is change the world!

Hearing him say this reminded me of a song that my friend wrote called black superhero where he talks about this topic I was trying to make it out of the hood and be a black superhero and I wanted to share this song cuz I think that you will like it and it's very topical right now

Give it a listen on Bandcamp and please resteem!

http://music.easymac.tv/track/black-superhero!

images.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70