You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's ARGUE! // IS A DJ CONSIDERED AN ARTIST? IS DJing an ART?

in #hiphop7 years ago

Yes, I think collage is an advanced art form, or language communication of substance, and DJ is an arranger and compiler, texture-er of sounds. I heard that even Van Gogh made collages. Yes DJ is artist.

Sort:  

Hmm...interesting. I was thinking it was more of a skill. Nothing is created in a sense. The machine is there, the effects can be done and is just waiting for someone to do it. I had to bring this argument from facebook. It's a fun argument though. I like how you put that..."an arranger and compiler of sounds..." Interesting.

Sound is eternal, sound is time... And because we can't grasp it, it flies beyond the bounds of product... I think it's hard to make music for money... But some music knows no bounds, and here we are... What I mean is the product is the action, the wider influence an artist (DJ) makes by choosing to act on the impulses inspired by creative will...thus freeing up the collective incentive to act in harmony with life, is like as valuable to the community as any recording of music...thanks for the opportunity to explore my articulations

I like how you put that. So the creativity is his unconscious/conscious impulse if you will to guide the sound...At least that's what I'm getting.

Yeah, music is like a river that flows through me like a song leads to another for a key or a rhythm or a image association, like songs stuck in my head make a playlist (just me)

In a sense, nothing new is ever created. At least since the creation of the universe which we know little about, everything seems to just be energy switching states.. ^^

Art in my opinion is just us combining things around us in a consious way. That makes DJing a very nuanced art. There's a lot of consious decisions beeing done and that's why it's also very appeciated.

Examples to be more clear on my point of view. Highly subjective of coarse!

If a mountain is really beautiful it could be appreciated LIKE art because it looks as if it was created by consious decicions.

If something is created by our subconsiousness I guess that could be seen as similar to collective art as it's probably influenced just as much by others concious decitions as everything else we do conciously which makes all art collective art because we're all one peace love and unity 420

logic!! haha!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51