What's A DreCat?!?

in #hiphop7 years ago (edited)

What's good steemit world?!?

I go by DreCat....What's a DreCat?
DreCat is a music making creative from San Diego, CA, that finds his inspiration through life, laughter, and lots of weeeeeeed!

I started recording music in early 2010 and just a year later, decided to fully chase a career in the music business. Since then I have dropped 3 projects, and 2 were nominated for "Best Hip-Hop Album" in the San Diego Music Awards ("What's A DreCat?!" in 2016 & "Californ-IPA" in 2017).

Recording music will always be fun, but performing on stage is what really motivates me to keep pushing. Throughout the years I've had the opportunity to perform in many venues all over San Diego, and a few spots in Santa Ana, Ca. I've also been blessed with opening for musicians such as Afroman, Devin the Dude, Chuck Inglish, Asher Roth (we performed in a church!), and just recently opened up for sold out shows with artists Phora and Curren$y.

I'm still far from accomplished, but boooooy are we getting close!!! 2018 is going to be a big year (like what everyone else says), so follow me on my musical journey!! New videos, graphic art, live performances, and music.....it's going down!!

But for the meantime, peep my first project, "WHAT'S A DRECAT?!?"
Enjoy!
PEACE&love

-DreCat

https://soundcloud.com/drecatmusic/sets/whats-a-drecat

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Would be good if you included #introduceyourself as the main hashtag to let people know! Always good to have more Hip Hop heads in the space. One!

ayyyyeee thank you van!!!

happy holidays! and oh yeah.. go check out Musicoin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41