All In My Mind

in #hiphop6 years ago


Beat: Vanilla Beats = "All in my mind"

...

I ain't never been the type to follow,
Keep my wings open,
Floatin' on the wind like a swallow,
And I never waste time hopin',
I just take notes,
Plot another scheme for tomorrow,
Cuz we got one life to live,
Better live life,
Givin' all the days that we borrow,
When I look around the life I built,
Does it seem broken?
Tell me why it seems hollow?

Cuz I sit at a desk with a crick in my neck,
Endless hours of my life, for a measely check,
It's like the harder I try, the harder shit gets,
Sittin' with a bad hand, losin' chips,
In the rat race race, with the rats runnin' in a race,
Frownin' with a fake smile on my face,
Givin' all I got just to get what it takes,
What a muthafuckin' waste,

But I'd never let em' keep me down,
Gotta keep goin',
Like a waterfall, gotta keep flowin'
Knowin' when I touch the ground,
The only way to go, straight up to the sky, talkin' vertical,
It always comes back around, just like the earth's pull,
Move up, gain ground, stay versatile,
I know it's comin' by the sound, and if the plane's full,
I'll be waitin' at the terminal.

Catch me on a jet set set,
Where the jet setters jet set
Bumpin' Wutang in my headset,
Keepin' on the path, on the road,
Call it success, Talkin' ready go,
Never get set,
It's like the more that I try, the more that do,
Never let a muthfucka think they taller than you,
Keep my eyes on the prize, and the sky in my view,
Simply put my heart and mind,
In everything that I do...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33