LRT Music Video - Locution Revolution on DTube!

in #hiphop7 years ago


I know that in many of my posts I have alluded to me rapping and teaching rap and Hip Hop to the youth. I have even participated in the rap challenge (shout out to @rondonson). I figured it was about time to share some of my work on DTube and DSound.

This video has been on youtube, but it needs to be on DTube so it will still be relevant for years to come. We shot it a few years ago and I am very proud of the finished product.

We had some great participation from the community on this one (both the Hip Hop Community and the City). We had a really awesome graffiti writer do up a really large piece for the video (and it serves as the backdrop... there is no way you can miss it). We also had the City of Edmonton donate a train and a driver to us for a half a day as they wanted to help us with our project. This was both unexpected and awesome and elevated our video from amateur to really professional. We also had a ton of people in the scene make cameo's to show us support, which was greatly appreciated by us.

This video was to support our album "Walk Tall" which was a fairly big success in Canada. It sat at #5 in the country on the college radio rap charts, which may not pay well, but is a sign of a well respected release by our peers. We took it and were thrilled to be well received.

I hope it is well received here on DTube and Steemit as well!

Credits: Beat- Jon Dubs
Graffiti Piece - AJA Louden (check him out, he's got lots of really great work online)
Video shot and produced by Nathanael J Sapara

Locution Revolution is Khiry Tafari, iD and DJ Budakron

Thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Boom bap higher vibration breaking the mold type Sonics! Never hesitate to elevate! Respect

Wow, such a cool music video! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for checking it out!

Oh Man! what a throwback for me, I had lots of fun shooting this! Still Fresh after all these years.

Ya, this was a good one for sure!

I'm seeing more and more hip hop heads on steemit and i cannot be happier about this. I do daily freestyle raps, so I feel you. Good work and thanks for perpetuating a beautiful craft and art. Keep it up!

Thank you! I will be sure to check your page for that daily freestyle. Bless!

Great music video!

Teaching rap and hiphop is a big deal and you are going through it, at the same time it seems fun, teaching people what you love is the best tging ine can do, best of luck for your work

Thanks. It is not always easy, but it usually is. When it is not, it is usually even more rewarding. Thanks.

Good rap, melodious. I like it. Godspeed!

Thank you for checking it out!

I am sad that I am late to the party on this one! I upvoted anyway, because this is awesome (and, I think may be part of the project you mentioned to me before?). Loved checking it out!

The party doesn't stop after the money stops flowing in (thank goodness). I am glad you were digging it. Ya, I think I might have mentioned something about a rap video with graffiti collab to you at some point.

This post has received gratitude of 4.73 % from @appreciator thanks to: @allcapsonezero.

Thanks for the help robot. Lol... I always wanted to say that.

You got a 3.74% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @allcapsonezero!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66