Beats for the Boom Box -'Meaning of the Ill Shit' (Hip Hop Instrumentals)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #hiphop6 years ago (edited)

Beats for the Boom Box_3.jpg

Inspired by my brother Vandal, I'm digging for my old beats to put them online and sharing what I got with the world. Actually I had started going through my beats a year and a half ago, updating, fixing, remixing and re-sequencing but got super busy. But after seeing Vandal in Toronto about 2 months ago I got the itch to start making beats again. But first I'm going through the old stuff.

I still use a Roland W-30. Old ass technology! But it sounds good and you can get some good bass out of it. Plus Eric Sermon began with it, so it much be dope! Vandal showed me how it worked, I don't think it's the one he had but it works just the same. If I keep up making beats I'll buy something new, so all suggestions as to what sampler I should get let me know.

I remember I made this at the first Cryptik Souls studio, aka the Roach Motel, in Parkdale, Toronto. This must have been made in the middle of the 90s. I remember Vandal and Planet Pea were there, it was their apartment after all. And when I wasn't making beats I was sleeping on their couch, rent free!

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 12.01.09 AM.png

So the beat is the same, but the vocal track is new. So here we go, 'Meaning of the Ill Shit' on Choon.

Peace!!

Sort:  

I remember this one! 1995 baby! tipped you on Choon broski

Thanks Homie!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66