Gang Starr - Decade of Hits ArtworksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hiphop5 years ago

What's up everyone? I'm back after a long time off. And I've brought something for all. If you're in to Hip Hop, and I mean real Hip Hop, you're going to love this. 

Years ago back when I was in University, I was sadden on the day when one of my favourite MCs had passed away. Keith Edward Elam, better know as Guru of Gang Starr, passed away on April 19, 2010. Gang Starr was a big part of my life starting way back in high school.  

Now I took Graphic Design in University and in between projects I had an idea. I took all the songs that Gang Starr put out and made them into a typographic like pattern or texture over the group's logo. The piece is called 'Decade of Hits', named after the group's greatest hits CD.  

After I did that I began to make more and more Hip Hop inspired artwork. So more on that later on. For now, enjoy!  

Sort:  

Congratulations @alatomz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @alatomz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36