LUVSICK (Phonk Beat) w/ some monologue trash

in #hip-hop7 years ago

Hey again everyone, I'm Kaya. I used to be Yung Mary, but that was a stupid name. Insulting myself aside, I've got a new Phonk beat for y'all. This one's called LUVSICK. I'd also like to present a monologue about how LUVSICK came to happen, and excuse me if it feels like rambling, I just smoked a ton of kief with some shatter.

A bit of a background on this one is that I've got a pretty bad love life, I've never been satisfied in a relationship ever. I get the same type of people everytime, just thirsty people with no respect for me or sappy, personality-lacking neckbeards. (Sometimes, it's a mix of both) I wanted LUVSICK to reflect how I wish I could find the one, but that I lack faith in that. Basing my production off my emotions is a very common thing of mine, it's something that helps me find motivation to create. I feel another factor behind LUVSICK was my feelings of being so alone and it finally getting to me; I'm a social introvert and I can flip-flop heavily between being social and being anti-social.

Much like a lot of what I write, this is just some sentimental piece of work based on whatever I felt at the time emotionally. However, each beat still has its own story to it. This was just the background on LUVSICK. If you enjoyed this beat, make sure to follow me on Soundcloud, like, and repost or comment. There's gonna be a ton more posts on here with more songs and beats. I'll soon be setting up a site for people interested in buying beats too. Thank you all very much for your time and I hope you enjoy my beat. <3

Sort:  

Congratulations @xyungmaryx! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @xyungmaryx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67