My Top 25 Hip-Hop Albums

in #hip-hop7 years ago

Hello! This list is my top 25 Rap and R&B Albums since I was born (1999). I only included one album from each artist. Otherwise, I would have four Kanye albums and 3 Kendrick albums in my top 10. I hope you enjoy. If I'm missing your favorite album, please comment yours.

Top 25 Hip-Hop Albums

  1. Acid Rap - Chance the Rapper
  2. Because of the Internet - Childish Gambino
  3. Rodeo - Travis Scott
  4. To Pimp a Butterfly - Kendrick Lamar
  5. Blonde - Frank Ocean
  6. Bobby Tarantino - Logic
  7. Man on the moon - Kid Cudi
  8. Madvillainy - Mf Doom
  9. 2014 Forest Hill Drive - J Cole
  10. Graduation - Kanye West
  11. Nothing was the Same After - Drake
  12. Always Strive and Prosper - A$AP Ferg
  13. Saturation 2 - Brockhampton
  14. Free 6lack- 6lack
  15. The Blueprint 3 - Jay-Z
  16. 17 - XXXTentacion
  17. The Autobiography - Vic Mensa
  18. Flower Boy - Tyler, The Creator
  19. Stoney - Post Malone
  20. Dark Sky Paradise - Big Sean
  21. Oxymoron - Schoolboy Q
  22. B4.DA.$$ - Joey BadA$$
  23. The Perfect Luv Tape - Lil Uzi Vert
  24. Nav - Nav
  25. Long. Live. ASAP - A$AP Rocky
Sort:  

Decent list. There are some things on there that would never be on mine (I'm just not the demographic for XXXTentacion or Lil Uzi Vert, they have zero appeal to me), but Acid Rap and TPAB are stone cold classics for me. Nice inclusion of Tyler, the Creator's Flower Boy. I hated Cherry Bomb but Flower Boy ended up being brilliant. Like a lost NERD record with a fully realized Tyler. Great stuff.

There is no biggie or nas or tupac here. Some okay albums, but looks more to me like pop rap from the past 5-10 years.

This list was only the albums that came out when I was alive. I was thinking about doing a list with Hip-Hop albums before I was born eventually. Illmatic, Ready to Die, and All eyez on me would definitely be in my top 5 in that list.

Cool. Yeah just noticed that those guys weren’t on there but I guess I misread the title also. I thought you meant overall Best instead of personal favorites. Good stuff man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50