Hina Khan on Rs 12 lakh jewellery fraud: They are definitely going to receive a legal notice from me

in #hina6 years ago


Hina Khan became a household name with her stint of Akshara in Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai. The actress became everyone's favourite with her perfect bahu character and soon started winning hearts. However, when she left the show and joined the reality show, Bigg Boss, the actress got embroiled in many controversies. She started grabbing attention for all the wrong reasons. Trolls didn't leave a single chance to mock her. But Hina definitely knows how to ignore them and keep shinning. After facing trolls for her recent outings, Hina recently faced allegations by a jewellery brand who accuse her of being a fraud. The report by India News highlighted that a jewellery brand has accused Hina of not returning a jewellery of Rs 12 Lakh after promoting their brand at an event. They have sent a legal notice to her, giving 15 days of time to return it. The news made Hina laugh and she took to Twitter to deny the allegations. Finally, the actress has spoken up regarding the accusations.
While talking about it to ABP News, she said, "Firstly I didn't wear their jewellery as I didn't like them and opted for another one. My stylist Hemlata's assistants misplaced it in auto rickshaw. Though she is trying hard to return it back and she has already returned around 2lac 86k. Media houses are discussing legal notice which has reached to them unfortunately and not me. I just want to say show me the signatures of receiving on it. But definitely this incident has defamed me, so, my lawyers are looking into it. They don t know what is going to happen to them. They are definitely going to receive a legal notice from me. I will make sure they apologise. Well, she seems determined to not forgive them.
Meanwhile, rumours are rife that the actress has bagged the role of Komolika in Ekta Kapoor's Kasautii Zindagii Kay 2. However, in an interaction with News 18, Hina said, There is nothing like that now. I have not signed any project just yet. I talked to them. But nothing has been signed yet. I can not say anything about this now.
For more scoops and updates, stay tuned to BollywoodLife..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84