Introducing HillegomNowAdays

Hello everyone, I like to introduce myself and I also want to introduce Hillegom NowAdays.
I am Ruud Bakker and I would like to promote my birthplace and place of residence Hillegom.
I want to do this by making photo reports and stories from and about the village of Hillegom. I call this photo site Hillegom NowAdays because I take pictures of Hillegom today and like to share it with you. I also try to write historical facts and stories so that you get to know the village of Hillegom a bit better.

I like to wish you a lot of viewing and reading pleasure. :-)

Hillegom is a town and municipality in the western Netherlands, in the province of South Holland. The municipality covers an area of 13.48 km2 (5.20 sq mi) of which 0.56 km2 (0.22 sq mi) is water. Hillegom is part of an area called the Duin- en Bollenstreek ("Dune and Bulb Region"). As such, a large portion of the local economy was traditionally geared to the cultivation of bulb flowers. It is bordered by the municipalities of Vogelenzang (municipality of Bloemendaal), Bennebroek (to the north), Haarlemmermeer (to the east), Lisse (to the south), and Noordwijkerhout (to the west).

Coat_of_arms_of_Hillegom.jpg
Coat of arms of Hillegom.
(The weapon of Hillegom)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81