You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: California Mountain Adventures - Cone Peak

in #hiking6 years ago

Well, so many amazing things about this post. The first of which is THE POST. Wow. You always do such a great job at getting me to want to pack up and hike! Oh, I just loved the photos. You really involve us on your trips and I do enjoy that.

Second, banana slugs! We experienced our first one when we visited the Roaring Camp Railroad there in Felton next to the Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park. The conductor carried one on his hat throughout the trip. It was a hoot.

Finally, my brain just about exploded when I saw the banner for the Steem Terminal Discord Server. @thekittygirl, @brittandjosie, and I thank you for joining us on our journey! Thank you sor supporting us.

You are one of my favorite travelers and I am proud to call you Terminal.
Ren

Sort:  

Thank you so much Ren!! I appreciate all your kind words.

That's too funny about the conductor and the Banana slug! They are quite an interesting creature.

And I think the Steem Terminal is a great idea. I'm glad to get to be part of the group!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47