You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trekking through tea fields in the winter (afternoon) 茶園冬遊 (下午)

in #hiking7 years ago

Guaranteed organic: I see all the insect holes. Was the taste any different from the regular type?

I love to support Taiwan farmers, so I'd like to visit that place, too. The hot pot looks very healthy (my wife loves hotpot, me not so much). Thank you so much for sharing these photos.

Small question: are you sure that this is purple cabbage? It looks to me like purple cauliflower:


"Farmer's market - purple cauliflower" CC--BY Masha

Purple cabbage (also called red cabbage) is a very different-looking vegetable:


[Public Domain image]

Sort:  

Your welcome, glad you like the post.

I guess the more accurate name is purple Chinese cabbage as it looked like this but in purple, its the ones standing behind the purple cauliflower. They definitely tasted sweeter than the normal ones, and had a bit more texture and crunchiness.

The hotpot was highly recommended to us by another diner there as we were in two minds about having a hotpot for lunch, but we're glad we listened to her recommendation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39