You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Field review of the gear I'm taking on a 6 month hiking trip.

in #hiking8 years ago

Summary by @tldr:

I have no complaints here, this bag fits me like a glove even with my left clavicle bone gone-yes, gone I was comfortable crawling over rock slides, under trees, and up and down the mountain sides.
Only complaint, is after one 2 day trip on a rough trail the set of feet I had took quite a beating and are shedding a thin outer ring of rubber.
2) 1 pair of holy Victoria undies...really wasn't any point to them with the built in set in the shorts but I have them for bed time on those fun weeks that happen once a month.
However, in a downpour of fat rain I ended up wet :/ My plan is to hit these with an extra layer of waterproofing and give them another whirl before I switch to something else.
I was happy with the fact that these kept a lot of debris out of my Salomon's...nothing worse then a pin needle stabbing you in the ankle or creepy crawlies hitching a ride.
But I'm still going to share that I've committed to and am happy with the following items: Goalzero Products, Nomad 7plus solar panels, and Flip10...with my Fitbit to help me keep track of my millage.
clipped this little guy to my pack around mid day by evening when I climbed in my tent and clicked it on it lit up the place for well over 3 hours at which point I headed to sleep.


stats: 10.8% of original contents - learn more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51