Leki Trekking Poles - My choice for hiking!

in #hiking7 years ago (edited)

I lack a comparison as these are the first "high end" trekking poles I've owned. I've used them on a few multi day hikes and also on overnight backpacking trips. They make a huge difference when carrying a 30lb+ pack. I've bought a couple pairs of off brand poles from Walmart and Amazon... The amount of money I wasted on them, I could have owned these Leki's.

lekipoles2.jpg

The poles are sturdy, lightweight, and durable and have held up to the beating I've put them through. They adjust quickly and easily and the locking mechanism is reliable. Adjusting them without stopping also proved easy to do. The work well for my tent that requires their use as a tent pole. The cork handles dry quickly after rains and offer excellent grip.

lekipoles.jpg

I'm sure more expensive poles would add stability and be a little lighter, but I'm very happy with these. I bought mine thru https://www.backcountry.com/ but you can pick them up at many locations.

Sort:  

Congratulations @spartanken! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks steemitboard... you too can follow along as I post original content. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66