Why I climb mountains

in #hiking7 years ago

IMG_1100.JPG
IMG_0669.JPG

What do I get from climbing, trekking, hiking, and walking? Friends asked me this question once to many times already. Let me answer you now with this self-composed verse:

My mind races with the city bustle
It runs like wild keeping up with the urban hustle
Like a walking dead, I walk its path
Living my life like this day in, day out; just do the math.

Walking on the rough and on the greens
My eyes behold the majestic scenes
The fast paced life I live that you've seen
Slows down... Rests its hopes on the evergreen.

My heart pounds like a drum with every assault
My breath, it seems would come to a halt
But when I reach the summit, I will exalt
The beauty of His creation; there's no fault.

As I sit or stand beholding His handiwork
I let go of my burdens, my fears, my doubts that lurk
To walk, to climb, to hike; I no longer shirk
Bonding with nature, my life comes in full cirque.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51