You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Hike on the Appalachian Trail to McAfee's Knob

in #hiking7 years ago

You were around 3 hours from where I'm at in the TN part of the Appalachian Mountains. That's such a great view. You're so lucky to get to hike that trail. I've traveled all over the US and to me the Appalachian Mountains are one of the top pretties places to be.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I got super busy and forgot to respond to your great comment on the thread where we met, so I just did that.

Glad to know you're not far away! It's definitely great to be able to take advantage of places nearby where I live. I've definitely enjoyed the many views of the Blue Ridge Mountains that I've been able to experience. I'll probably do some more write ups in the future about other views I've seen.

Thanks again for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19