Bum Knee, Writer's Paradise

in #hiking6 years ago

I banged up my knee a little, probably last Friday when we did some hiking at the Portland Arch Nature Preserve, and then the Fall Creek Gorge Preserve, in West Central Indiana. Not a lot of bang; just a bit of pain and swelling, enough for my chiropractor to tell me I should stay off it for a little while.

My very first thought when she said that was: "Ooh! An excuse to stay on the couch and work on my writing!"

Like I should need an excuse.

Bae at Gorge.png
I know what your first thought was: Don't worry, sure-footed Beowulf was fine.

Em at Gorge.png
She fell during a climb down, and I'm the one in pain. What's up with that?

Natural Arch.jpg
Way more impressive than it looks here; I'll post more photos later.

Gorge Creek.png
Both the trails were listed as "rugged", and that was before we walked up the stream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52