One silly choice made everything come back full circle

in #hiking2 years ago

Screen Shot 2022-03-09 at 1.41.54 PM.png
Hiking in Burnt lake trail
I hiked Burnt Lake Trail about three years ago. The thing that happened to me on that day still remains a mystery to me. I had to walk about one and a half hour up the hill to arrive at the trail head of Burnt Lake. The paved road was passable only to high clearance cars. From the trail head, I started to hike up towards Burnt lake for about one or two hours. Suddenly, the trees and rocks started to look so familiar. It was the first hike that I have been in this trail. I thought this might be deja vu. All of a sudden, I found myself standing in front of the trail head which I had started from earlier. I could not believe my eyes since I was back at the trail head without realizing it. I thought I would have to hike the same trail again to figure this out, but I have not done yet.

Missing values
Today I am experiencing the similar thing at this time. About five years ago, people in my motherland was successful in driving out the corrupt regime in a democratic manner. Today the power went back into their hands with less than 1% difference of votes. Some of them successfully threw away the values they had pursued five years ago.

by Kihyon Sohn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46