Stayed Up Over 24 Hours & Went For A 6 Mile Morning Hike ((ORIGINAL PICTURES))

in #hiking8 years ago

 photo IMG_0096_zpsixyypw6a.jpg

I just couldn’t sleep; I stayed up all night working on my books, And I went out Pokémon Hunting with my older brother And sister.
It was a lot of fun, but when I came home, I decided sleeping would be a bad idea, So I stayed up. I waited for my friend to wake up around 5:00 A.m. So we could go for a morning hike.
We drove far away from Salt Lake City and began going up a large slope.

 photo IMG_0083_zpsja8gk6an.jpg

This hike wasn’t too intense. But with the stress I’ve been dealing with lately, my body didn’t like it. I forgot to eat before the hike, and I stayed up all night, I need to take better care of myself. That’s for sure!
The hike was very rocky, It was so fun!

 photo IMG_0070_zpsgqlmsal5.jpg photo IMG_0065_zpsysnggboe.jpg
You got a gorgeous view as you climbed the first hill..
 photo IMG_0067_zpsgzk5ivi2.jpg photo IMG_0064_zpslh9frlw8.jpg

We got to a beautiful bridge with a gorgeously clean river of water! I probably shouldn't have done this, But I was so thirsty, I drank directly from it. The water was so clean, It tasted just like I had a drink from the tap!

 photo IMG_0102_zpshuawfbgs.jpg photo IMG_0103_zpsm6uzoyot.jpg photo IMG_0098_zpsvm9e22sa.jpg

Then eventually we found a small pond up the hill, It was amazing, There were a bunch of cute little duckies swimming around. I love ducks!
The pond was so clear and clean <3
 photo IMG_0081_zpskfi6jmm2.jpg
 photo IMG_0079_zpshzdjixxc.jpg photo IMG_0087_zpso7ij6l3v.jpg photo IMG_0085_zpsasbffjc3.jpg photo IMG_0073_zpsjcv7sopq.jpg
We went further, And we found what looks to be bamboo?? In Utah? I’ve never seen that before!
They were tiny little bamboo plants spread everywhere.

We hiked through some forest area, Looking for a waterfall. But sadly we were unable to find it! We plan to go back soon to see if we can find it!
After hiking, we went to a nice café, where I had some eggs and delicious Chile Verde!
I loved the food. But we were so full that we were in a ton of pain, So we called it a day and took a nap!

Sort:  

I can't believe you did all of that on such little sleep! Sweet looking hike though! Did you find some awesome pokemon there? Haha

I mostly found the usual!! hahah, But we took the gym over for a couple hours haha.

The way up was brutal though, The way down I felt fine. I was half asleep on the way up, By the time we were going down I didn't remember half the trail haha.

Beautiful pictures. It reminds me a lot of where I grew up in Southwest Colorado, and where I raised my children in their earlier years. I loved having such scenery close by, but surviving in the winters was tough financially.

EDIT: I spent a lot of time by mountain lakes, beaver ponds, etc. Had elk, deer, and even a big bear in my yard a couple of times. :)

That sounds amazing! I want to see Colorado sometime It sounds incredible.

That's hell of an awesome journey you'v had. i envy ya hh. Where i live i'd have to drive more than 2 hours to be able to hike. So y know.

I live in Utah! We have mountains everywhere, In Salt Lake City, we pretty much live in a bowl! We could be at a the base of a mountain in just 10 minutes.
Where do you live at? Do you have a beach? Thats what I wish I had! Lol. We only have the great salt lake, But you can't really swim in it.

That looks gorgeous!

It was :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33