Hiking in the mountains

in #hiking6 years ago

Greetings everyone,

I don't know where to start, oh yes. Maybe I should tell you my not-real name: Hyms.

I love hiking so my first post will be about that cause I'm now 35 and I have explored lots of places up so far. Mainly in France, in Savoie exactly (a place where I used to live...).
So, now you know that I'm French and maybe my english will be a little bit strange.

Anyway, here's my first choice of little walking in the forest, climbing and contemplation in a place called "Cirque de St Meme" near Entremont, Savoie. It was in 2009 !

The first step is in the woods:
DSCN2078.JPG

And after, you can see some mountains around:
DSCN2088.JPG

Now some climbing (it's my wife on the picture)DSCN2124.JPG

And in the end, a giant cave ! (see again my "little wife" compared to the cave)
DSCN2128.JPG

A last picture, you can see that at the beginning of the ride, a coffee is present. Useful for the descent!
DSCN2140.JPG

The time to go up to this place is not huge, about 1h30. I absolutely recommend this place and if you are trying to go there, you can contact me for more info!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cirque_de_Saint-M%C3%AAme

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33