COuld This Be Applachian Trails Version Of Stone Henge

in #hiking7 years ago

While I was hiking the entire Appalachian trail this year I came across some interesting scenes. Lots of waterfalls and animals etc... There were all kinds of views.

This is one of the most interesting scenes I came across. It seems that almost everyone who comes by here adds a rock or two to this amazing scene. It was awesome to see.

Here are some cool pictures of it.

DSCF3346.JPG

DSCF3347.JPG

DSCF3351.JPG

DSCF3352.JPG

DSCF3353.JPG

DSCF3354.JPG

DSCF3356.JPG

DSCF3357.JPG

DSCF3358.JPG

DSCF3609.JPG

If you would like to see some videos and more pictures of my hike you can visit my website here:

https://fixedbydoc.com

Sort:  

Beautiful pics. I wonder if rock art started on the AT? I have seen rock art on other smaller trails just day hiking around our state, of course we always add our touch ✌ Thanks for sharing

It's one of the oldest trails so it is possible. There was tons of cool rock formations.

I follow some AT hikers on youtube, love the history behind the AT and plan on reading the book grandma gatewoods walk. Maybe there will be some info on the rock formations in there. Happy Hiking!

A Walk In The Woods is another good book to check out and is full of information and history about the trail. :)

East coast inukshuks! Very cool...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52