You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two gorgeous hiking trails in Honolulu

in #hiking7 years ago

This is an amazing story with some extremely rare and original photos! Don't get so down on yourself for the way you write, you did a great job!

Have you heard the phrase "a picture is worth a thousand words"? Just give a brief lead-in to the pictures, giving the reader some context about how you got there, how difficult or easy it may have been, how long it took you to get there, any historical significance of the location ... and let the reader absorb that information, then view the pictures and reflect and enjoy!

You will be great here. Thanks so much for sharing! I wish I could upvote you with more power!

Sort:  

Thank you very much. Well, here's a secret... sometimes I don't feel like sharing because of the under appreciated value I receive for authenticity of adventures and splendid photos. But that's life, right? Aloha!

Value will come with time. It's a long road and not always easy, but the more you commit to it, you will be rewarded over time.

I completely get the frustration of minimal reward for original and valuable content (just check my blog). But I am still here and trying to build rapport with members of the community and feel that it will all be worth it in the end! I think if you stick with it, you'll do just as well, if not better!

Thank u for the pep talk. I really appreciate that. Yes, gonna check u out right now! Aloha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87